Call Us On +91- 9246377055


DSC-2018 schedule for 12,370 teacher posts released

Jumbling system in Intermediate from this year, says Ganta

The State government will fill up 12,370 teacher posts very soon and on Wednesday released the schedule for recruitment of the teachers through the District Selection Committee (DSC). The notification will be issued on December 15.

Releasing the schedule at the Secretariat near here, Human Resources Development (HRD) Minister Ganta Srinivasa Rao told the media that teachers would be recruited through the DSC-2018 and given postings before the commencement of the next academic year.

The government would fill up 10,313 posts and 860 special educator posts.

The Finance Ministry gave clearance for 10,313 posts.

The DSC, however, would be conducted for 12,370 posts. The government would fill up School Assistant, SGT and language pandit and special educator posts, he said.

The applications would be received through online for 45 days from December 26 to February 8. The hall tickets can be downloaded from March 9 onwards. The examinations would be conducted on March 23, 24 and 26. The initial key would be released on April 9 and objections would be received from April 10 to 16.

Final key

The final key would be released on April 30. The merit list would be announced on May 5 and intimations would be sent to candidates on May 11. The original certificates would be verified from May 14 to 19. Issuance of medical certificates would be on May 31.

The final selection list would be released from June 1 to 6 and postings would be given from June 8 to 11, he said.

“The government would do justice to the candidates who qualified the DSC in 1998, 2008 and 2012. It constituted a committee of MLCs and other members to look into the issue,” he said.


The Minister said the government would conduct the Teacher Eligibility Test in December-January. It was also decided to conduct the jumbling system in the Intermediate examination from this year.

Principal Secretary (Education) Adityanath Das, Intermediate Education Commissioner Udayalakshmi, Higher Education Commissioner Sandhya Rani and others were present.